The Committee

Dorset Land Rover Club Ltd

Committee Members


Roger Pardy. 

Joined the club in 1991 at Abbey hill steam rally & is the longest standing member. In  his 14th year as Chairman.

Vehicle; white lightning 300Tdi 90 & Td5 D2

Vice Chairman/Events Secretary.

Nigel Moore.

Been around the club for about as long as Rog & on the committee for a few years now. Responsible for the committee in Rog’s absence & as events secretary, organising trials & off road events.

Vehicle; Casper (V8 90)

Membership  Secretary.

Sheryl Merry.

Vehicle. P38 RR

Sheryl has been with us for a couple of years & enjoys the odd trial in her v8 disco..


Ron Hogg.

Vehicle. V8 auto 90

Good to have Ron back on board for 2018

Secretary, Newsletter editor/Publicity & PR Rep.

Andy Wilson.

Andy is also relatively new to us but has been giving the trials a go in his brother in law’s D2!

Photographer extraordinaire, he’s rarely seen without his camera & provides some great articles for the club magazine as well as some of the national Lr mags.

Vehicle; Tdci 90 (Puma)

Shows & Rallies.

Jake Merry.

Jake has been showing his stationary engines for years so knows the format.

Social Secretary. 

Sheryl Merry.

Green Roads Officer:

Rob Elliott.

Committee Members.

Mike Webster.

Mike has always been keen to help with setting up trials & has now been co opted onto the committee.

Vehicle; coil sprung 200tdi lightweight.

Nigel Carter (Deputy Competitive events Assistant).

Vehicle.  Tdi 90